Do you know what it is like to suddenly be scared, so overtly scared, of something that happens in an ordinary day?

I have been paranoid about certain events in my life for some two years now. Sometimes the paranoia goes away but then, all of a sudden, everything crashes on top of you and you wonder when your life is going to go to hell again.

It can be the slightest detail that makes all the difference. A phone call from a stranger that reminds you of that past life you have been trying to get away from.

It feels so incredibly strange to go from being on top of your world to worrying about the next knock on the door.

But then I suppose we all have our ghosts in the closet. I am lucky that I have somebody on my side all the time. She provides that logic and love in my life that I need at these times.

I am forever thankful.

