For my book I have been doing a lot of Bible reading. The passages that impact on me the most are Revelations.

These stories tell of end times of the world. It is full of false messiahs and angels of death and plagues. Let me tell you these are some of the most vivid parts of the Bible.

Here is some quotes from Revelations itself:

13:1 And I saw a beast coming out of the sea. He had ten horns and seven heads, with ten crowns on his horns, and on each head a blasphemous name.
13:5 The beast was given a mouth to utter proud words and blasphemies and to exercise his authority for forty-two months.
14:8 A second angel followed and said “Fallen! Fallen is the great Babylon, which made all the nations drink the maddening wine of her adulteries.”

That is some scary stuff and it leaves nothing to the imagination. Death, false prophets, false gods, disease. It is all here.

In my book, my main character is surrounded by a world that is in the midst of end times. People follow a new, false, religion and have given their souls to greed and corruption.

He does not know if he has the strength or conviction to win against the ultimate evil.

How far away are we really from end times? How do we stop it? Can we find somebody that would have the courage to fight for all of us?

Would we survive?

