Christina Worrell is a multi-genre author of both prose and poetry.  It is fascinating stuff to read.  I offered Christina Worell an interview after her recent book release, which she readily agreed to.

Here’s a thing you may not know about Christina.  She has a son, nicknamed Super D, who has autism and ADHD.  He wants to grow up to be a super hero, which I think is a grand ambition and one he should be able to achieve.  Christina accepts donations for Super D through her webite, but is also running an Autism Auction right now.  https://www.facebook.com/#!/events/440316396014195/  Please check it out and help if you can.

Who would you like to collaborate with (being living or dead) and why?

A vampire. Everything about them is awesome. Super strength, speed, sight, and hearing. They are immortal.

What would be the best piece of advice you would offer a new author?

Never give up, no matter how hard it seems.

Is routine important to you?

Kind of. I have a bad memory so I tend to never follow routines.

What genre would you like to write a book in (that you haven’t yet)?

Erotica. I have been offered a chance to do one in an anthology.

You acknowledge music within your books.  Do you listen to music during all processes of writing?  Do you listen music you know or new music when writing?

I listen to rock, heavy metal, and pop. Usually stuff I already know.

Have you read a romance novel?  Do you think you could write one?

Yes I have read one and I have written a few.

What sport did you play as a younger person?  Were you good at it?

I played football and basketball. Yes I was.

When you are coming up with an idea, do you look at the market for trends?  Or do you write for you?

I write what I like to write which is paranormal.

Where do your ideas come from?  Do you have a standard formula for plots or do stories come to you as a whole construct?

I have billions of ideas. They just pop into my head. Seeing or hearing something triggers it usually.

When you start a new story, do you have a title for it?  Does that trigger the story?

No. I just start writing.

Do you see the future of fantasy and science fiction as bright?  If so, which authors are driving it?

I think so. A lot of books, like mine, bleed into other genres.

What themes are being overused?

Paranormal. There are so many books in the paranormal genre.

Are movies of books ruining the book?

Not always. Sometimes it peaks someones interest.

Do you see ebooks threatening traditional publishing?

Paper and hard back books will never truly fade. E-books are cheaper and easier to have but I love collecting books.

Do you prefer to read established authors or debut authors? How do you choose which ones to read?

I choose books based on cover, genre, and the blurb.

What is it about fantasy that appeals to you?

All of it. I love magic, creatures, and anything that is impossible.

Can I get an autographed book? (lol)

Only if you order lol. As a struggling new author, every penny counts.

Do you have a group of people that you show a new story to? How much impact can they have on the whole story?

I have beta readers. They give me feedback on my books before I publish.

Do you set yourself a word limit for each book?

No, never. I write until I feel it is ready to go. I hate being limited.

Do you have a target each day?

No. I write when the mood hits. I can do about 8K words in a few hours.

Do you write constantly or have breaks between books?

I take breaks. Writing is not the only part to being an author. There is so much work involved, especially if you want to be successful.

Do you have characters running around your head?  Do they dictate events and their histories to you?

Yes. I have several that once I start writing they come to life.

After so many books, how do you keep them unique?

I use different genres, styles, and ideas. I twist everything so that no two stories of mine are the same.

What is your biggest (self-imposed) time waster?

Video games and Facebook.

Do you remember the first time you saw your book in a shop?

They are not in stores just yet but will be soon I hope.

Do you read other people’s writing?

Yes. I am now a publisher.

Would you read mine?

Sure!

Christina WorrellFaellin Angels Realm LP

  • Proofreading
  • Editing
  • Beta Reading
  • Formatting
  • Covers
  • Publishing
  • Reviewers
  • Advertising, Spotlighting

Prices vary upon services done. Most prices range from $10-$50. Word count, time frames, and the type of work needed will be deciding factors. I have a total of 3 editors on staff, several beta readers, reviewers, and we provide advertising. Our advertising includes Twitter, Blogs, Website, Facebook Pages, and Groups that partner with us to provide maximum exposure for authors. We work with anyone who is in need of help. My staff at Faellin Angels Realm LP are professionals or expierenced within their field. We will never charge someone outreageous prices. Our prices are cheap but we are not. If interested in any of these services please contact me through one of these links.

Faellin Angels Realm(Book)-https://www.facebook.com/faellinangelsrealmpage?ref=hl

Broken Angel Poetry(Book)-https://www.facebook.com/BrokenAngelPoetry?ref=hl

Fairy Art Ashley Designs(Covers)-https://www.facebook.com/FairyArtAshleyDesigns?ref=hl

Shade’s Loss(Book)-https://www.facebook.com/shadesloss?ref=hl

Amazon Books-http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_11?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=christina+worrell&sprefix=Christina+W%2Cstripbooks%2C253

B&N Books-http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Christina-Worrell?keyword=Christina+Worrell&store=allproducts

Smashwords-https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/ChristinaWorrell

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/faellinangels

Blog-http://faellinangel.blogspot.com/

Twitter-https://twitter.com/faellin_angel

